Have a Beary Happy Birthday

Hi everyone! Ashley here with my very first blog and blog post! (So bear with me…get it?) I’ve created a birthday card using the Honey Bears stamp set from The Ton stamps. I stacked up a pile of fish next to one bear, and had the other bear wearing a party hat while holding balloons. I used masking paper to achieve the stacked look for the fish pile, for the party hat to put the bear’s head behind it, and for the fish in the bear’s mouth. I painted everything using the Gansai Tambi watercolor 24 piece set.

I added a tone-on-tone background with the fish, balloons and a polka dot (I’m pretty sure the dot is to add cheek color to the bears, but I used it in the background). Finally, I added a piece of craft foam behind the picture to add some dimension. This card is fairly simple without a whole lot going on, but I think this stamp set is so cute and the bears can be so versatile. I added Wink of Stella clear glitter to the balloons, and blended some Squeezed Lemonade Distress Ink to the edge to add some color. Check it out and leave any questions or comments for me!

Leave a Reply

